Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have been a believer in magic and the supernatural ever since I can remember. Not just a believer, but fascinated with the whole idea of super powers. I remember I used to imitate magicians on TV, try creating spells, telepathy, bending elements, space and time. But of course, nothing worked. But I still had the desire and passion for the taboos. And recently I have tried getting in touch with wizards, shamans, sorcerers, witches, mages, you name it, I even searched for book, scripts, manuals, and everything in between in an attempt to experiment with the supernatural.

I spent far too much time on that shitty intro, now to cut the crap and go into main subject.

I experimented recently with the evil eye. For those of you who don’t know, the people in the Mediterranean believe that certain people especially with blue and green eyes are capable of casting spells just by looking at people. The spell causes various symptoms ranging from headaches, nausea, vomiting, fever, pain, hallucinations, weakness, nightmares, and so on. The symptoms may be weak, mild, and severe, all depending on the casters power. And the weirdest thing about the evil eye is that most people don’t mean to cast it, or they don’t even know they cast a spell. As for buffering the spell, it’s done by a small chant, or burning a special type of metals accompanied with a chant. When the chant is done, the person who says it either yawns, or the metal pops releasing a vapor that takes the shape of the person who cast the spell.

Back to our subject.

I wen tot a shop wearing some short shorts which revealed my unbelievably sexy legs, walking in a way that people would believe I am some prince. I got whatever I wanted, and went back home. The moment I arrived, I felt dizzy, and cold. As the night progressed, I felt the earth move under my feet, and everything looked disproportional and out of context. By 11, I decided to hit the bed, for the headache was terrible, unbearable, and unearthly. I slipped into the bed, and it was cold, and I lost my hold to the shadows of the night. I felt my skin itching, so I scratched till I felt a fluid, and a piece of skin fell off. I directly rushed out of bed and covered the spot with a gauze, I didn’t even look at it, nor looked for the torn off skin. I don’t recall I fell asleep. I spent the night viewing shades, trying to catch weird things that floated, and answering to voices of people I know are dead.

I lost track of time and space. I didn’t know if I was still in my bed, all I know is that it was black, dark, cold, and out of this world. I saw twilight, and a figure that appeared.

And I saw a face.

It had no features. Except that it was large. The body was stick slim, tall, and no palms where to be seen. I felt it got closer. I wasn’t sure if I got closer, or it approached me, for the light and the figure were standing still. I could feel my heart throbbing out of my neck. The light grew stronger, and the figure became diabolic. I wanted to scream. But no matter how hard I tried, my jaw remained shut, I reached out to feel my lips, I felt them closed shut with wire, then I felt nothing. My lips faded away. I tried screaming again, I screamed in silence, again, and again, and again, and again. The figure caressed my skin. I felt it cut, then a cool rush across my face. I stared into the light, a hollow stare, and the light left me blind.

And then there was nothing.

I felt the sword of time as it pierced my skin, cutting me slowly, with every passing moment. I felt my limbs. They were distant; it was as if each limb was in a separate room, disconnected from my body, and the sensations alternated between tingling and burning.

I couldn’t move a limb, I was petrified. And I just laid there. Hyperventilating, sweating, and powerless. And as the sun broke off the dark, I felt some heat in my peripheries. Some comfort was regained. I breathed less heavily, and felt my lips again.

At 6 am, I had enough power to move my eye lids. Sometime later, I mingled my fingers, and later I got out of bed. I checked for where the skin fell of, there was nothing, but I could feel a sting.

I managed to buff of the evil eye later on. I am not sure if it was an evil eye or some disease, I don’t care what it was. I am glad it’s gone.

